Confirmed MUFC XI vs Brentford (Premier League home, 2021/22) – Old Trafford Faithful

Confirmed MUFC XI vs Brentford (Premier League home, 2021/22) – Old Trafford Faithful

football merchandise
The Official Football Merchandise Store

mufc predicted xi brentford

For the final time at home this season, the confirmed MUFC XI is in, for their game vs Brentford this evening.

Manchester United will run out at Old Trafford for the final time under Ralf Rangnick tonight.

The game itself is unimportant for both. United are locked into Thursday night football for next season, while Brentford are safe from relegation.

Perhaps the story here is about farewells. Juan Mata, Jesse Lingard, Edinson Cavani and Nemanja Matic will all likely depart this summer. No doubt we’ll see them waving goodbye to the Theatre of Dreams crowd for one final time.

Well, the team news is now in, with Rangnick going with a pretty predictable line-up here, though there was one big surprise – Mata starts. Yes, you did read that correctly.

Check out the confirmed MUFC XI vs Brentford in full here:

David de Gea takes his place in between the sticks as per usual, with the Spaniard hoping to have a fairly quiet evening. Though with our defence, anything can happen.

Diogo Dalot keeps his place in the side here, with the Portugal international not filling me with much hope of late. The same can be said for Alex Telles in the left-back slot. Raphael Varane will always start games when fit, with the World Cup winner partnering Victor Lindelof.

Nemanja Matic is included from the off, with Fred only fit enough for a spot on the bench. Scott McTominay’s name is in the XI here, with Bruno Fernandes completing the midfield.

Anthony Elanga starts, with the Swede one of very few bright sparks for United this term. The aforementioned Mata starts, presumably wide-right, with Cristiano Ronaldo rounding off the team.

Don’t forget to leave your score predictions in the comment box below.

football merchandise
The Official Football Merchandise Store
Manchester City
Tottenham Hotspur
Manchester United
Leicester City
Newcastle United
West Ham United
Real Madrid

Source link

Related Posts